## SUMMARY OF KY SENATE SEATS AFTER 2022 PRIMARY ELECTION

All Even-Numbered Senate Districts Were Potentially on the Election ballot in 2022. Results below reflect the results of the May 17, 2022 Primary. Democrats are in blue font. Many of the Senate Districts have been redrawn, so be sure to check your home address to see your district at <a href="https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/findyourlegislator/findyourlegislator.html">https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/findyourlegislator.html</a>

Julie Raque Adams – 36 – No race; will be seated in Jan. Jefferson (part)

- Ralph Alvarado 28 No race; will be seated in Jan. Bath, Clark, Fayette (part), Menifee and Montgomery
- Karen Berg 26 Will face James Peden in Nov. Jefferson (part)

Jared Carpenter - 34 - Will face Susan Cintra in Nov. Fayette (part) and Madison

- Danny Carroll 2 No race; will be seated in Jan. Ballard, Carlisle, Marshall, Livingston and McCracken
- Matt Castlen 8 Retiring. Gary Boswell will be seated Daviess, Hancock, McLean
- Don Douglas 22 Will face Chuck Eddy in Nov. Garrard, Jessamine and Fayette (part)
- C. B. Embry, Jr. 6 Retiring. Primary winner Lindsey Tichenor will be seated Oldham, Trimble and Jefferson (part)
- Jimmy Higdon 14 No race; will be seated in Jan. Marion, Nelson, Spencer, Larue and Washington
- Paul Hornback 20 Retiring. Gex "Jay" Williams will face Teresa Barton in Nov. Boone (part), Carroll, Franklin, Gallatin, Kenton (part) and Owen
- Alice Forgy Kerr 12 Retiring. Amanda Bledsoe will face Paula Setser-Kissick in Nov. Boyle, Fayette (part), Mercer and Woodford
- Robby Mills 4 Will face Bruce Pritchett in Nov. Henderson, Hopkins, Union and Webster
- Mike Nemes 38 No race; will be seated in Jan. Jefferson (part)
- Dennis Parrett 10 Retiring. Matthew Deneen will be seated in Jan. Hardin and Jefferson (part)
- Wil Schroder 24 Retiring. Shelley Frommeyer will face Rene Heinrich in Nov. Bracken, Campbell, Kenton (part) and Pendleton
- Brandon Smith 30 Will face Sid Allen in Nov. Breathitt, Estill, Lee, Leslie, Magoffin, Morgan, Perry, Powell and Wolfe
- Robin Webb 18 No race; will be seated in Jan. Boyd, Carter, Greenup and Lewis
- Mike Wilson 32 No race; will be seated in Jan. Logan, Simpson, Todd and Warren (part)
- Max Wise 16 Justy Engle has withdrawn from the race; Sen. Wise will be seated in Jan. Adair, Allen, Metcalfe, Monroe, Taylor, and Warren (part)

<u>8\*</u> Incumbents had no challengers, so they will return in January. They are Senators: Julie Raque Adams (SD 36), Ralph Alvarado (SD 28), Danny Carroll (SD 2), Jimmy Higdon (SD 14), Mike Nemes (SD 38), Robin Webb (SD 18), and Mike Wilson (SD 32). \*Max Wise (SD 16) had a Democratic opponent who withdrew in July; Sen. Wise will return in January.

<u>6</u> Incumbents are retiring and did not file to run in 2022. They are Senators: Matt Castlen (SD 8), C. B. Embry (SD 6), Paul Hornback (SD 20), Alice Forgy Kerr (SD 12), Dennis Parrett (SD 10) and Wil Schroder (SD 24).

<u>5</u> Incumbents have challengers on November 8<sup>th</sup>. They are Senators: Karen Berg (SD 26), Jared Carpenter (SD 34), Donald Douglas (SD 22), Robby Mills (SD 4) and Brandon Smith (SD 30).

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

In <u>3</u> of the seats where the Senator is retiring, the winner of the Primary has no opposition in November, so has been elected to serve in January as the new Senator. They are Senators-Elect: Lindsey Tichenor (SD 6); Gary Boswell (SD 8); and Matthew Deneen (SD 10).

In <u>3</u> of the seats where the Senator is retiring, there will be a race in November. Those Senate Districts are SD 12 – Amanda Bledsoe vs. Paula Setser-Kissick; SD 20 – Gex "Jay" Williams vs. Teresa Barton; and SD 24 – Shelley Frommeyer vs. Rene Heinrich.